Registration is now LIVE! Join SGNA in Louisville for the 51st Annual Course May 9-11, 2024! Learn more.

The WRITE Project: A Guided Writing for Publication Workshop for Nurses

Improve Your WRITE-ing Skills with the WRITE Project

Through the WRITE project, led by the Gastroenterology Nursing Journal (GNJ) Editorial Board, participants will follow a step-by-step curriculum aimed at how to best develop an exceptional peer-reviewed article from a topic idea to final publication. 

With useful lessons for experienced and novice writers alike, this workshop is perfect for anyone who has an idea for an article, but does not know where to start, or is looking to enhance their writing skills in their next peer reviewed publication. It is strongly recommended that applicants have a topic already identified for their article.

Workshop Schedule

Participants will attend quarterly, two-hour virtual sessions with a final presentation during a session at the 51st Annual Course, May 9-11, 2024, in Louisville. Attendance at the 51st Annual Course is required for all participants. The course will end with a one hour wrap up session post Annual Course

  • Session 1 - Wednesday, October 18 – 3:30-5:30pm pacific/5:30–7:30pm central/6:30-8:30pm eastern
  • Session 2 – Wednesday, December 6 - 3:30-5:30pm pacific/5:30–7:30pm central/6:30-8:30pm eastern
  • Session 3 – Wednesday, February 21 - 3:30-5:30pm pacific/5:30–7:30pm central/6:30-8:30pm eastern
  • Session 4 – Wednesday, April 10 - 3:30-5:30pm pacific/5:30–7:30pm central/6:30-8:30pm eastern
  • Annual Course Presentation (10-15 minutes) (May 9-11, 2024) in Louisville, KY
  • Session 5—Wednesday, June 19 – 4:00-5:00 pm pacific/6:00-7:00 pm central/7:00-8:00 pm eastern

Who Should Apply

  • Individual nurse, associate, or nurses/interprofessional teams (max. 2 individuals per team may participate) looking for guidance in writing a peer reviewed article.
  • Experienced authors who are looking to enhance their writing skills through their next peer reviewed publication.

The GNJ Editorial Board will review all applications and notify selected participants by October 1. This workshop is free for SGNA members; a registration fee of $150 is required for non-members. Payment is due upon admission into the program. Applications are now closed for the 2023-2024 cohort. Applications for the 2024-2025 cohort will open in August 2024.

 

Search