Office Hours:

Monday - Friday • 9:00 am - 5:00 pm central time



Board of Directors
 

President:
Betty McGinty, MS HSA BS RN CGRN
Northside Hospital 
1000 Johnson Ferry Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30342
(404)-303-3779
Fax: (404) 303-3467
betty.mcginty@northside.com

President-Elect:
Colleen Keith, MSN RN CGRN

The King's Daughters' Hospital and Health Services
PO Box 447
Madison, IN 47250
(812) 801-0465
Fax: (812) 265-0511
ckkeithrnmsn@gmail.com

Secretary:
Lisa Fonkalsrud, BSN RN CGRN

Tulsa Endoscopy Center
4200 East Skelly Drive, Suite 100
Tulsa, OK 74135
(918) 728-6010
Fax: (918) 728-6017
lisa@tulsaendo.com

Treasurer & Awards:
LeaRae Herron-Rice, MSM BSN RN CGRN
Indiana University Health- University Hospital
550 University Blvd, Ste 4601
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 944-2625
Fax: (317) 948-5407
lherron2@iuhealth.org

Immediate Past President:
Phyllis Malpas, MA RN CGRN
MUSC Ashley River Tower
Digestive Disease Center
25 Courtenay Drive, Room 2059
Charleston, SC 29425
(843) 876-5903
Fax: (843) 876-4886
malpasp@musc.edu
Phyllis.Malpas@comcast.net

CEPRG & Research:
Catherine Bauer, MBA BSN RN CGRN
Pitt County Memorial Hospital
2100 Stantonsburg Road
Greenville, NC 27834
(252) 847-0506
catherine.bauer@vidanthealth.com 

Education:
Loralee Kelsey, BSN RN CGRN
Carle Foundation Hospital
611 West Park
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 326-0113
loralee.kelsey@carle.com

 

 

 

 

Legislative Activities:
Kimberly Foley, BSN RN CGRN

Winchester Hospital
41 Highland Avenue
Winchester, MA 01890
(781) 756-2207
Fax: (781) 756-2957
kimfoley_nesgna@yahoo.com

Practice:
Kristine Barman, BSN RN CGRN
UNCH Healthcare
101 Manning Dr.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
(919) 966-5563
krisbarman@mac.com 

Regional Societies:
Michelle Day, MSN BSN RN CGRN
Hartford Hospital
85 Seymour Street, STE 321
Hartfort, CT 06106
(860) 972-4425
mydayboys@sbcglobal.net

Social Media:
Conrad Worrell, RN CGRN CSN
Springfield Hospital
25 Ridgewood Road
Springfield, VT 05156
(802) 885-7547
Fax: (802) 885-7431
charles346@excite.com

Speaker of the House of Delegates:
Kathy Vinci, RN CGRN
U Conn Medical Center
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, CT 06032
(860) 977-6746
kvinci@comcast.net 

Vice-Speaker of the House of Delegates:
Christopher Robbins, BSN RN CGRN
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit Street, Blake 4 Endoscopy
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 726-3732
csrobbinscgrn@gmail.com

Ex-Officio Members

Gastroenterology Nursing Journal Editor:
Kathy A. Baker, PhD RN ACNS-BC FAAN 
Texas Christian University
2800 West Bowie Street, #229
Fort Worth, TX 76109
(817) 257-6726
Fax: (817) 257-8383
kathy.baker@tcu.edu  
kathybaker@texashealth.org

SGNA Executive Director:
Dale West, CAE
SGNA Headquarters
330 N. Wabash Ave Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 673-5911
Fax: (312) 673-6694
dwest@smithbucklin.com

SGNA Past Presidents

Click here for a historical listing of Past Presidents of SGA/SGNA, the years they served and the locations of the corresponding Annual Course.

Board Meeting Minutes

To view current and archived board meeting minutes click here.