Office Hours:

Monday - Friday • 9:00 am - 5:00 pm central time

Awards and Scholarships


SGNA is dedicated to the professional development of gastroenterology and endoscopy nurses around the world. Through the following awards and scholarships, SGNA seeks to recognize those who have demonstrated a dedication to the safe and effective practice of gastroenterology and endoscopy nursing, to continuing education and to the goals of SGNA.


GI/Endoscopy Excellence Awards

Outstanding Regional Society Award 
Flame Award for Unit Excellence
Board of Directors Award
Distinguished Service Award  
Gabriele Schindler Clinical Excellence Award  
Regional Society Member of the Year 


SGNA Scholarships

Medical Aid Scholarship

Advanced Associates Program Scholarship 

Associates Program Scholarship

SGNA Membership Dues Scholarship

SGNA Annual Course Scholarships 
SGNA Annual Course First Time Attendee Scholarship  
SGNA RN Advancing Education Scholarship  








Congratulations to the 2014 Distinguished Service Award Recipient: 
Peggy Gauthier, 

Congratulations to the 2014 Gabriele Schindler Award Recipient: 
Patricia Trolli, BSN RN CGRN