Board of Directors

 

President:
Kristine Barman, BSN RN CGRN
UNCH Healthcare
101 Manning Dr.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
krisbarman@mac.com 

President-Elect:
Michelle Day, MSN BSN RN CGRN
Hartford Hospital
85 Seymour Street, STE 321
Hartfort, CT 06106
mydayboys@sbcglobal.net

Secretary:
Loralee Kelsey, BSN RN CGRN
Carle Foundation Hospital
611 West Park
Urbana, IL 61801
217.326.0113
loralee.kelsey@carle.com

Treasurer:
Catherine Bauer, RNBS MBA CGRN CFER
University of Virginia Medical Center
1300 Jefferson Park Avenue
Charlottesville, VA 22903
ginursebauer@gmail.com

Immediate Past President:
Lisa Fonkalsrud, BSN RN CGRN 
Tulsa Endoscopy Center 
4200 East Skelly Drive, Suite 100 
Tulsa, OK 74135 
lisa@tulsaendo.com

Awards & CEPRG
Barbara Arnold, ADN RN CGRN
Florida Hospital North Pinellas
1395 S. Pinellas Ave.
Tarpon Spring, FL 34689
bagi3954@aol.com 

Education:
Janet King, BSN RN CGRN
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA 02114
meow333246@aol.com 

Legislative Activities:
Michelle Juan, MSN RN CGRN
Indiana University 
550 N. University Blvd, Ste 1634
Indianapolis, IN 46202
mjuan@iuhealth.org 

Practice:
Lea Anne Myers, MSN RN CGRN
Parkview Hospital 
2200 Randallia
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
drmfwin@msn.com

 

 

Research & Social Media:
Kimberly Venturella, BSN RN CGRN
Jersey Shore University Medical Center
1945 State Route 33
Neptune, NJ 07753
mousecatrn@aol.com

Regional Societies:
Eileen Babb, BSN RN CGRN CFER
Chesapeake Regional Medical Center
736 Battlefield Blvd North
Chesapeake, VA 23320
endonurse123@gmail.com 


Speaker of the House of Delegates:
Laura Habighorst, BSN RN CGRN
North Kansas City Hospital
2800 Clay Edwards Dr.
North Kansas City, MO 64116
lhabighorst@aol.com

Vice-Speaker of the House of Delegates:
Karin Cierzan, RN CGRN
Minnesota Gastroenterology
1997 Sloan Place

Maplewood, MN 55117
kcierzan@msn.com 

Ex-Officio Members

Associate Member-at-Large:
Kelly Sields, BSB/M
Northside Hospital
1000 Johnson Ferry Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30342
kelly_shields@live.com 


Gastroenterology Nursing Journal Editor:
Kathy A. Baker, PhD RN ACNS-BC FAAN 
Texas Christian University
2800 West Bowie Street, #229
Fort Worth, TX 76109
kathy.baker@tcu.edu  
kathybaker@texashealth.org

SGNA Executive Director:
Dale West, CAE
SGNA Headquarters
330 N. Wabash Ave Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611
dwest@smithbucklin.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SGNA Past Presidents

Click here for a historical listing of Past Presidents of SGA/SGNA, the years they served and the locations of the corresponding Annual Course.

Board Meeting Minutes

To view current and archived board meeting minutes click here.